Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Home schooling? Good opinions, bad opinions, experiences?


HELP ME

Hello Mom’s and Dad’s.

I’m looking for opinions and experiences on home schooling.
I want to know everything from pro’s and con’s, to how you go about making up for the social experience that kids may miss out on due to being home schooled, to what your days consist of, and basically, how it all works!

I’m far from snobby and I don’t want to come across as that, but I’m worried about the way schools are at the moment, not enough time devoted to small enough groups of children so they’re not getting the optimum learning experience, the lessons not being engaging enough for the children, the bullying – more so the way its handled, or rather the lack of, the food, the length of school holidays (I think summer holidays and Easter holidays are far too long), and I’m considering home schooling.

I have a 2 year old DS, and I’m due another baby later this year, does anyone have experience of teaching two children of different ages from home?

WHAT WOULD YOU  DO ? I NEED HELP OR ADVICE

FROM ANY BODY WHO HAS BEEN IN PUT IN THIS SITUATION

4 Responses

  1. There’s lots and lots of good information about homeschooling on the internet. It’s not a one-size-fits-all lifestyle. Our family has been homeschooling for over a decade, and we’ve done what works for us.

    I started off by reading up on the different types of homeschooling. it doesn’t take long to figure out what suits you and your family.

    Socialization is an easy thing to do since there are so many homeschooling clubs. Being involved with a local church and youth group is also a great way to keep social.

    Blessings as you do your research ~ Wendy ❀


  2. I homeschooled for 21 years. Multiple children. I am the mother of 11 children…. I would be more than happy to answer any questions you may have.
    7 of my children are still school aged. One is in a Christian school the other 6 are in the public schools. So I have a perspective of all avenues. You can email me at: atexasmist@yahoo.com
    I’ve also used various curriculums…


  3. Hi! I couldn’t see from your about page where you’re based. I’ve been looking into homeschooling myself and found some UK resources. I also have a friend in US, who homeschooled her 6 kids and loved it (she still homeschools 3 youngest ones, while older ones went to high school).


  4. I totally love the idea..!! I just wish that more children could have the opportunity to be home schooled. Many parents are struggling with working and paying bills, so they are unable to give their children that option.



Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

Tabulampot

Tabulampot anggur, Jual tabulampot, Buat tabulampot, tabulampot durian montong, Tabulampot durian bawor, tabulampot durian berbuah, menanam di dalam drum, tabulampot durian merah, pohon durian pendek, cara menanam durian musang king, pohon durian bonsai, tabulampot jambu air, cara membuat tabulampot cepat berbuah, Cara menanam tabulampot, media tabulampot, tabulampot mangga, tabulampot jaboticaba, tabulampot kesemek, tabulampot lada perdu, tabulampot mamey sapote, tabulampot Cerry, tabulampot jambu kristal, tabulampot lengkeng new kristal, tabulampot lengkeng, tabulampot alpukat, tabulampot duwet, tabulampot tin, tabulampot sawo, tabulampot murah, tabulampot Salaman, tabulampot Magelang, tabulampot trubus

Buzz In The Snow

Know Your Limits And Break Them!

seenu625

love nature, and all things creative

Buffalo Tom Peabody's blog 2

The 9 Lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody, Gunther Tootie, Ignatius “IGGY” Rattlebottom-Bunn, Larry "Bubba" Flowers & Doodlesack. NO AWARDS. please.

Konfar

Hey!! I am 19 Year Old Girl live in New Delhi. I Start My Blog which Is All About Travel, Fashion, Lifestyle, Beauty, Skincare & Food Also😉. Hope You Love My Blogs. Stay Happy. Stay Positive

Sallyporte

Destinations & Obsessions blog

Onegoal24

You are sure to win

The Uptight Hippie

A garden of wild thoughts in straight little rows

ipekseyhanpoyrazkarayel

Asla İdeallerinden Vazgeçme Asla! Never Give Up Your İdeals Never!

The Sports Archives Blog

The Sports Media Center

Orlando Espinosa

Keep it Simple!

Grumpa Joe's Place

My Flag Flies Everyday

Garden of Words

a site about poetry, especially in Boston

Dr Ken Baker

Author, Speaker, Missioner

