Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 23rd, 2014

 

images 21

I love you Mummy you are the best

I love you Mummy you make me laugh

I love you Mummy you give amazing cuddles

I love you Mummy you rub my back

I love you Mummy you have sparkly eyes

I love you Mummy when you wipe my tears

I love you Mummy when you smile

I love you Mummy when you are dancing

I love you Mummy  you read me books

I love you Mummy when you drive the car

I love you Mummy when you sing

I love you Mummy when I’m at school

I love you Mummy you get rid of nits

I love you Mummy you keep me clean

I love you Mummy you know everything

I love you Mummy because you have eyes at the back of your head

I love you Mummy when you are silly

I love you Mummy when you look sad

I love you Mummy for helping with my homework

I love you Mummy, your face, your body, just all of you

I love you Mummy you are beautiful

I love you Mummy all the time

I love you Mummy ‘cos your mine

BY 

Read Full Post »

 

nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
  1. She is my Mum. No one else’s. Or at least she was for two-and-a-half years until my brother was born.
  2. She is always learning.
  3. She has more books than can fit in her house.
  4. She takes a minimum of 10 books out of the library at a time… AND READS THEM ALL!
  5. My Mom taught me how to be vulnerable and strong at the same time.
  6. My Mom can kick your ass in Scrabble because her vocabulary is on par with the OED.
  7. She can crochet.
  8. She can solder stained-glass.
  9. She can quilt.
  10. She can design.
  11. She can draw.
  12. She can paint.
  13. Her art never stays the same, and it’s amazing to see the different ‘periods’ of her discoveries as I grew up (and it continues to this day).
  14. She is an idealist.
  15. She is humble, but with a huge sense of self.
  16. She is quick to laughter.
  17. She introduced me to science fiction, fantasy, quantum physics, spirituality.
  18. She always listens to what I have to say. Always.
  19. She cares about me.
  20. She doesn’t have expectations of what I should become other than my own best version of me.
  21. She sewed superhero costumes for me when I was a kid.
  22. She made me stuffed animals.
  23. She let me watch Yogi Bear at lunch time, and Bugs Bunny on Saturdays.
  24. She writes poetry.
  25. She showed me how a feminist can raise two great boys.
  26. My Mom kept going to school, and never stopped learning. She got three degrees while I lived at home.
  27. She never judged me.
  28. She taught me that being smart is a good thing, even when it wasn’t cool.
  29. She showed me that self-confidence was a decision.
  30. She makes the best strawberry pie, especially when they come from her garden, and the whipped cream is fresh.
  31. She gets excited about new ideas.
  32. She is absolutely beautiful.
  33. She showed me how a married couple can change and adapt together, and grow closer.
  34. She can play piano!
  35. She can sing, and singing makes her really happy.
  36. She has always been supportive of my own endeavours, whatever they may have been or will be.
  37. She gets me in trouble because her love of puns and playing with words rubbed off on my. I never let a pun get away.
  38. She taught me how to fight for things that matter.
  39. She helped me protect myself from feeling too much and from feeling too little.
  40. She read me stories, my favourite being Judy Bloom and Roald Dahl. Her voice for Fudge, in Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing always made me laugh. I remember it to this day.
  41. She can make puppets.
  42. She can write music.
  43. She never imposed strict curfews or censored my choice of movies or books. As a consequence, I had nothing to rebel against when I hit puberty. This was very disconcerting at the time.
  44. She always told me I was beautiful, especially when I didn’t feel that way about myself.
  45. She always made an effort to get to know my friends.
  46. She is so amazing with my kids because now she has an entirely new generation to teach art techniques to.
  47. She is loving and patient with her grandkids.
  48. She knows how to love without conditions.
  49. Did I mention that she knows how to recommend great books? That’s because I think she might have read all of them.
  50. She knows the dewey decimal system inside and out because she studied library sciences. I think that’s cool.
  51. She can write.
  52. She knows how to do research online, and even more importantly, offline!
  53. She has written her own self-published book called Turn A Series Of Small Quilts Into An Art Book.
  54. She blogs!
  55. She taught me about the importance of dreams, both figuratively and literally.
  56. She taught me what figurative and literal actually mean!
  57. She taught me how to overcome adversity through art.
  58. She helped me understand the importance of open-mindedness and a life of learning.
  59. She set my trajectory and then let me go.
  60. She loves me too.
  61. Tell us why you love your Mummy make a comment

Read Full Post »

Tabulampot

Tabulampot anggur, Jual tabulampot, Buat tabulampot, tabulampot durian montong, Tabulampot durian bawor, tabulampot durian berbuah, menanam di dalam drum, tabulampot durian merah, pohon durian pendek, cara menanam durian musang king, pohon durian bonsai, tabulampot jambu air, cara membuat tabulampot cepat berbuah, Cara menanam tabulampot, media tabulampot, tabulampot mangga, tabulampot jaboticaba, tabulampot kesemek, tabulampot lada perdu, tabulampot mamey sapote, tabulampot Cerry, tabulampot jambu kristal, tabulampot lengkeng new kristal, tabulampot lengkeng, tabulampot alpukat, tabulampot duwet, tabulampot tin, tabulampot sawo, tabulampot murah, tabulampot Salaman, tabulampot Magelang, tabulampot trubus

Buzz In The Snow

Know Your Limits And Break Them!

seenu625

love nature, and all things creative

Buffalo Tom Peabody's blog 2

The 9 Lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody, Gunther Tootie, Ignatius “IGGY” Rattlebottom-Bunn, Larry "Bubba" Flowers & Doodlesack. NO AWARDS. please.

Konfar

Hey!! I am 19 Year Old Girl live in New Delhi. I Start My Blog which Is All About Travel, Fashion, Lifestyle, Beauty, Skincare & Food Also😉. Hope You Love My Blogs. Stay Happy. Stay Positive

Sallyporte

Destinations & Obsessions blog

Onegoal24

You are sure to win

The Uptight Hippie

A garden of wild thoughts in straight little rows

ipekseyhanpoyrazkarayel

Asla İdeallerinden Vazgeçme Asla! Never Give Up Your İdeals Never!

The Sports Archives Blog

The Sports Media Center

Orlando Espinosa

Keep it Simple!

Grumpa Joe's Place

My Flag Flies Everyday

Garden of Words

tended by Boston poet Frances Donovan

Dr Ken Baker

Author, Speaker, Missioner

